Iran

The Muslim majority comprises a Shiite majority (90%) and 9% Sunni Muslims (Turkmen, Arabs, Baluchis and Kurds). The remaining 1% of the non-Muslim population is identified as Bahá’ís, Christians, Jews, Sabean-Mandäer, Zoroastrians and Yarsanis. A considerable part of the Muslim population practices Sufism. Iran experienced an extensive Islamization of law and society after the 1979 Islamic revolution.

Religious authorities have the highest authority over the state. State law is largely derived from religious law or religious authority. The non-religious are excluded from the government office. (IHEU)

Article 14 of the Iranian Constitution calls for non-Muslims to be treated in the best of ways, with decency and respect for Islamic justice and respect for human rights. However, this does not apply to those who conspire against and oppose Islam and the Islamic Republic of Iran. (BAMF)

The most important section on blasphemy in Iranian criminal law is Article 513. The “denigration of the Prophet” (saab al-nabi, ساب النبی) in the broadest sense is punishable by death: “Insulting Sacred Religious Values ​​and Offenses Against State Authorities” Article 513 – Anyone who insults or insults the sacred values ​​of Islam, one of the Great Prophets, Shiite Imams, or Saint Fatima, becomes saab al-nabi punished with execution; otherwise they will be imprisoned up to five years.

Other blasphemy-related “offenses” can also be punished in Iran, e.g. Godlessness, the denigration of God and the apostasy of Islam. In the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Shari’a, the Islamic legal system, is in the Shi’ite-Dafa school of law. Parts of this school of law are codified in law – but important parts are not, including the aforementioned offenses, which are punishable by the death penalty. They are still in force. (ISHR)

Apostasy is not seen as a religious decision of conscience, but because of the close link between religion and state (al-Islam din wa-daula: Islam is religion and state) equated with high political treason. However, cases of capital punishment for apostasy following Sharia law have not been publicized in Iran since 2002 following a moratorium by the Iranian justice system, Ayatollah Shahroudi. (BAMF)

The expression of non-religious beliefs is persecuted or made almost impossible by social stigma or tackled with hatred or violence. Government or government officials marginalize, harass or incite hatred or violence against non-religious people. It is illegal to register an explicitly humanistic, atheist, secular or other non-religious NGO or other human rights organization and the like are persecuted by authorities. (Confirmatory by the Federal Administrative Court, 2005)
http://www.bverwg.de/270106B1B76.05.0

The expression of the basic humanist principles of democracy, freedom and human rights is suppressed. The “apostasy” or the conversion to any particular religion is forbidden and can be punished with death. Blasphemy or criticism of religion is forbidden and punished with death. It is illegal to advocate secularism or separation between religion and state. (IHEU, 2017)

In 2016, 19-year-old Sina Dehghan was sentenced to death for “insulting the Prophet”. (According to Article 262 of the Iranian Islamic Criminal Code, the insult of the Prophet is punishable by death, but Article 263 states that if the defendant informs the court that his insults were the result of anger or error, the sentence is reduced to 74 lashes According to a report by the Center for Human Rights in Iran, the death sentence has still not been lifted.

After protests over economic grievances and the government broke out in various Iranian cities at the end of 2017, the rules against the public removal of headscarves were tightened at the end of January 2018: “Whoever removes the headscarf is breaking the law”.

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblrmail

Iran

Die muslimische Mehrheit umfasst eine schiitische Mehrheit (90 %) und 9 % sunnitische Muslime (Turkmenen, Araber, Belutschen und Kurden). Die restlichen 1 % der nicht-muslimischen Bevölkerung werden als Bahá’í, Christen, Juden, Sabean-Mandäer, Zoroastrier und Yarsanis identifiziert. Ein beträchtlicher Teil der muslimischen Bevölkerung praktiziert den Sufismus. Der Iran erlebte nach der islamischen Revolution 1979 eine weitgehende Islamisierung von Recht und Gesellschaft.

Religiöse Autoritäten haben die höchste Autorität über den Staat. Das staatliche Recht wird weitgehend vom religiösen Recht oder von religiösen Autoritäten abgeleitet. Die Nicht-Religiösen sind vom Regierungsamt ausgeschlossen. (IHEU)

Art. 14 der iranischen Verfassung fordert, Nicht-Muslime nach bester Sitte, mit Anstand und unter Wahrung islamischer Gerechtigkeit zu behandeln und die Menschenrechte zu achten. Dies gilt jedoch nicht gegenüber jenen, die sich gegen den Islam und die Islamische Republik Iran verschwören und hiergegen handeln. (BAMF)

Der wichtigste im iranischen Strafrecht enthaltene Abschnitt zur Blasphemie ist Artikel 513. Die „Verunglimpfung des Propheten“ (saab al-nabi, ساب النبی) im weitesten Sinne wird mit dem Tod bestraft:

„Beleidigen heiliger religiöser Werte und Straftaten gegen staatliche Autoritäten“ Artikel 513 – Jeder, der die heiligen Werte des Islams, einen der Großen Propheten, die schiitischen Imame oder die Heilige Fatima beleidigt oder beschimpft, wird, sofern es sich um saab al-nabi  handelt, mit Hinrichtung bestraft; andernfalls wird er zu einer Haftstrafe von einem bis zu fünf Jahren Haft verurteilt.

Auch andere „Delikte“ im Zusammenhang mit Blasphemie können im Iran mit dem Tod bestraft werden, z.B. Gottlosigkeit, die Verunglimpfung Gottes und der Abfall vom Islam. In der Islamischen Republik Iran gilt die Scharia, das islamische Rechtssystem, in der schiitisch-dschafaritischen Rechtsschule. Teile dieser Rechtsschule sind in Gesetzesform kodifiziert – wichtige Teile jedoch nicht. Darunter die zuvor genannten Delikte, die mit der Todesstrafe bedroht werden können. Sie sind dennoch in Kraft. (IGFM)

Die Apostasie wird nicht als eine religiöse Gewissensentscheidung angesehen, sondern wegen der engen Verknüpfung von Religion und Staat (al-Islam din wa-daula: der Islam ist Religion und Staat) mit politischem Hochverrat gleichgesetzt. Fälle einer Vollstreckung der Todesstrafe wegen Apostasie nach Schariarecht sind in Iran seit 2002 nach einem Moratorium der obersten Instanz der iranischen Justiz, Ayatollah Shahroudi, jedoch nicht bekannt geworden. (BAMF)

Die Äußerung nicht-religiöser Ansichten wird verfolgt oder wird durch soziale Stigmatisierung fast unmöglich gemacht oder mit Hass oder Gewalt angegangen. Regierungsangehörige oder staatliche Stellen marginalisieren, belästigen oder schüren Hass oder Gewalt gegen Nicht-Religiöse. Es ist illegal, eine explizit humanistische, atheistische, säkulare oder andere nicht-religiöse NGO oder andere Menschenrechtsorganisation zu registrieren, oder solche Gruppen werden von Behörden verfolgt. (Dazu bestätigend das Bundesverwaltungsgericht, 2005)
http://www.bverwg.de/270106B1B76.05.0

Die Ausdrucksweise der humanistischen Grundprinzipien für Demokratie, Freiheit und Menschenrechte wird unterdrückt. Der „Abfall“ oder die Bekehrung von einer bestimmten Religion ist verboten und kann mit dem Tod bestraft werden. Blasphemie oder Religionskritik ist verboten und wird mit dem Tod bestraft. Es ist illegal, Säkularismus oder Trennung zwischen Religion und Staat zu befürworten. (IHEU, 2017)

2016 wurde der 19-Jährige Sina Dehghan wegen „Beleidigung des Propheten“ zum Tode verurteilt. (Gemäß Artikel 262 des iranischen islamischen Strafgesetzbuchs wird die Beleidigung des Propheten mit dem Tod bestraft. Artikel 263 besagt jedoch, dass, wenn der Angeklagte dem Gericht mitteilt, dass seine Beleidigungen das Ergebnis von Ärger oder einem Fehler waren, die Strafe auf 74 Peitschenhiebe reduziert werden konnte.) Nach einem Bericht des Center für Human Rights in Iran wurde das Todesurteil immer noch nicht aufgehoben.

Nachdem es Ende 2017 in verschiedenen iranischen Städten zu Protesten wegen der wirtschaftlichen Missstände und gegen die Regierung gekommen war, sind Ende Januar 2018 die Vorschriften gegen das öffentliche Abnehmen der Kopftücher verschärft worden: „Wer sein Kopftuch abnimmt ist gegen das Gesetz“.

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblrmail