Pakistan

96% Muslims (of whom about 75% are Sunnis and 25% Shiites), the remaining 4% are Christians (1.5%), Hindus (1.6%) and Ahmadis (0.25%), as well as Sikhs, Parsis, Zikris, Bahais, Buddhists and Kalasha.

There is no criminal provision in Pakistan declaring apostasy or conversion punishable.

However, the following articles from Chapter XV of the Pakistan Penal Code, which are intended to protect the wording of religion and especially Islam, are frequently used as a means of suppressing others:

– Article 295-B – Desecration etc. of editions of the Holy Qur’an. Whoever willfully violates, damages, desecrates, or uses in any derogatory manner or for any unlawful purpose an edition of the Holy Quran, or an extract thereof, will be punished with life imprisonment.

– Article 295-C – Use of disparaging remarks etc. with reference to the Holy Prophet. Whoever besmirched with words, either spoken or written, through visible representation or any suggestion, allusion or hidden intimation, directly or indirectly, the holy name of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him), will be punished with death or life imprisonment , and is also required to pay a fine.

– Article 298 A, prohibiting the insult of sacred persons, such as one of the women of the Prophet or members of his family, or any lawful caliph or companion of the Holy Prophet (imprisonment up to 3 years and / or fine). (BAMF)

In Pakistan, an unknown number of people have been killed without charge on mere suspicion. The vast majority of the victims are Muslims and Hindus, but the number of accused Christians is significantly higher than their population share would be. The accusation of blasphemy is often used as a means of personal confrontation and to make dissenters and members of minorities docile.

In the past, Islamic zealots threatened judges and lawyers in blasphemy with death. In some cases, judges who have freely spoken the defendants have been killed by Islamists. Since 1991, over 650 Christians have been charged with allegations of blasphemy. (ISHR)

The only Christian in the Cabinet of the Federal Government of Pakistan, Shahbaz Bhatti, was killed by unknown firearms in Islamabad on 02.03.2011. He was minister for minorities and had opposed the blasphemy law. At the scene, a letter was found in which everyone was threatened with a similar fate, which opposes the blasphemy law. Already on 04.01.2011 another advocate of a change in the blasphemy law, Salman Taseer, governor of Punjab, had been murdered by his bodyguard because of this attitude.  The murder of both politicians was not taken as an opportunity by the government to make the abolition of blasphemy offenses an issue. (BAMF)

The Münster Administrative Court (July 26, 2017): Refugee recognition for atheists from Pakistan, whose concern is to express their ideological convictions.

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblrmail

Pakistan

96% Muslime (hiervon wiederum ca. 75 % Sunniten und 25 % Schiiten), die übrigen 4 % der Bevölkerung sind Christen (1,5 %), Hindus (1,6 %) und Ahmadis (0,25 %) sowie Sikhs, Parsis, Zikris, Bahais, Buddhisten und Kalasha.

Es gibt in Pakistan keine strafrechtliche Bestimmung, die Apostasie bzw. Konversion für strafbar erklärt.

Folgende Artikel aus dem Kapitel XV des pakistanischen Strafgesetzbuches, die zwar dem Wortlaut nach die Religion und hier insbesondere die des Islams zu schützen bestimmt sind, werden jedoch häufig als Mittel zur Unterdrückung anderer eingesetzt:

– Artikel 295-B – Schändung etc. von Ausgaben des Heiligen Korans.

Wer auch immer eine Ausgabe des Heiligen Korans oder einen Auszug daraus willentlich schändet, beschädigt, entweiht oder in irgendeiner herabwürdigenden Weise oder für irgendeinen ungesetzlichen Zweck verwendet, wird mit lebenslanger Haft bestraft.

– Artikel 295-C – Verwendung herabsetzender Bemerkungen etc. mit Bezug auf den Heiligen Propheten. Wer auch immer mit Worten, entweder gesprochen oder geschrieben, durch sichtbare Darstellung oder jegliche Unterstellung, Anspielung oder versteckte Andeutung, direkt oder indirekt, den heiligen Namen des Heiligen Propheten Mohammed (Friede sei auf ihm) besudelt, wird mit dem Tod oder lebenslanger Haft bestraft, und wird außerdem zu einer Geldstrafe verpflichtet.

– Artikel 298 A, Verbot der Beleidigung von heiligen Personen, wie einer der Frauen des Propheten oder der Mitglieder seiner Familie oder jedes rechtgeleiteten Kalifen oder Gefährten des heiligen Propheten (Freiheitsstrafe bis zu 3 Jahren und / oder Geldstrafe). (BAMF)

In Pakistan ist eine unbekannte Zahl von Menschen ohne Anklage auf bloßen Verdacht hin umgebracht worden. Die große Mehrheit der Opfer sind Muslime und Hindus, doch gerade die Zahl der angeklagten Christen ist bedeutend höher, als es ihrem Bevölkerungsanteil entsprechen würde. Der Vorwurf der Blasphemie wird vielfach als Mittel bei persönlichen Auseinandersetzungen benutzt und um Andersdenkende und Angehörige von Minderheiten gefügig zu machen.

In der Vergangenheit bedrohten islamische Eiferer Richter und Anwälte in Blasphemie-Verfahren mit dem Tod. In einigen Fällen sind Richter, die die Angeklagten frei sprachen, von Islamisten umgebracht worden. Seit 1991 wurden über 650 Christen wegen des Verdachts auf Gotteslästerung angeklagt. (IGFM)

Der einzige Christ im Kabinett der Bundesregierung Pakistans, Shahbaz Bhatti, wurde am 02.03.2011 durch Unbekannte mit Schusswaffen in Islamabad getötet. Er war Minister für Minderheiten und hatte sich gegen das Blasphemiegesetz eingesetzt. Am Tatort wurde ein Schreiben gefunden, in dem jedem ein ähnliches Schicksal angedroht wurde, der sich gegen das Blasphemiegesetz wendet. Bereits am 04.01.2011 war ein anderer Befürworter einer Änderung des Blasphemiegesetzes, Salman Taseer, Gouverneur des Punjab, durch seinen Leibwächter wegen dieser Haltung ermordet worden. Die Ermordung beider Politiker wurde von der Regierung nicht zum Anlass genommen, die Abschaffung des Blasphemiestraftatbestandes zum Thema zu machen. (BAMF)

Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinteresttumblrmail